top of page

Clean Eating Dinner

Let's talk about one of my new favorite dinners. The best news? It's a clean eating recipe! It's Slow Cooker Pineapple Chicken. This is one of the easiest meals I've ever made and is also on the list of best dinners I've had. Give it a try!

Serves 4. 1 cup servings.

  • 4 chicken breasts, boneless, skinless (about 1.5 pounds), cut into bite size pieces

  • 1 (20 ounce) can pineapple chunks, in natural juice

  • 2 tablespoons lite soy sauce

  • 1 (8 ounce) can sliced water chestnuts, drained

  • 1 clove garlic, minced

  • 1 teaspoon freshly ground ginger

  • 1 red bell pepper, cored and seeded, sliced into strips

  • 1/3 cup honey

  • 1 tablespoon cornstarch

Put the chicken in the crockpot. In a bowl, mix pineapple juice, soy sauce, garlic, ginger and honey. Wisk together and pour over chicken. Add the pineapples and water chestnuts. Cook on low for 4-6 hours and add the bell peppers for the last 30 minutes. Serve over brown rice.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page